Providing Support
Promoting Awareness
Advocating for Change

2017 Special Needs Camp Fair Information

In case you missed our 2017 Special Needs Camp Fair on January 30th, here is all the information on the camps that participated.

The Auburn School/Camp Aristotle Baltimore
Lauren Anderson
7401 Park Heights Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21208
410-617-0418
landerson@theauburnschool.org
www.camparistotle.org

The Auburn School/Camp Aristotle Silver Spring
Uyai Ekpenyong
9545 Georgia Avenue
Silver Spring, MD 20910
301-588-8048
uekpenyong@theauburnschool.org
www.camparistotle.org

Easterseals/Camp Fairlee
Ford Waggoner
22242 Bay Shore Road
Chestertown, MD 21620
302-253-1143
Also, providing transportation from Cedar Lane School.
www.de.easterseals.com/fairlee
fwaggoner@esdel.org

Camp Greentop
Kathy Blumke
1111 East Cold Spring Lane
Baltimore, MD 21239
410-323-0500 ext. 309
www.leagueforpeople.org/about-2
kblumke@leagueforpeople.org

Camp Inclusion
AJ Rosenthal
14025 Burntwoods Road
Glenelg, MD 21737
443-472-7027
www.campinclusion.org
campinclusion@aol.com

Camp Io
Antoinette Murray
5440 Old Tucker Row
Columbia, MD 21044
410-736-2331
www.camp-io.com
info@ioworkshop.org

Camp Lee Mar
Ari Segal
805 Redgate Road
Dresher, PA 19025
215-658-1708
www.leemar.com
ari@leemar.com

Camp Sequoia
Brian Lux
3 Ainsley Court
Newtown, PA 18940
610-771-0111
www.camp-sequoia.com
office@camp-sequoia.com

Columbia Association Camps
Shari Watts
6310 Hillside Court, Suite 100
Columbia, MD 21046
www.columbiacamps.org
shari.watts@columbiaassociation.org

Howard County Recreation and Parks
Susan Potts
7120 Oakland Mills Road
Columbia, MD 21046
410-313-4628
www.co.ho.md.us/RAP
spotts@howardcountymd.gov

Imagine Wellness
Crystal Wissinger
6801 Douglas Legum Drive Suite A,
Elkridge, Maryland 21075
301-725-4608
www.imaginewellnessllc.com
crystal@imaginewellnessllc.com

Little Leaves Behavior Services
Marina Major
9545 Georgia Avenue
Silver Spring, MD 20910
(DC metro area) 202-420-8359
(Baltimore area) 410-800-4427
www.littleleaves.org
mmajor@capitalschools.org

Penn-Mar Human Services
310 Old Freeland Road
Freeland, MD 21053
877-282-8202
www.penn-mar.org
LISS@penn-mar.org

Progressive Tutoring
Pam Rigaux
240-315-5837
PRIGAUX@IX.NETCOM.COM

Speech-Language & Therapeutic Riding Camp 
Rachel Neff
Great and Small
The Rickman Farm Horse Park
17320 Moore Road
Boyds, MD 20841
301-476-0174
greatandsmallride.org
rneff@greatandsmallride.org

Summer Fun at the Sensation Station
Mary Johns
5130 Durham Road East
Columbia, MD 21044
410-772-5399
www.maryjohns-otr.com
MLDOTR@verizon.net

Summer Sensations Camp
Jolene S. Williams, COTA/L
Camp Co-Director
10015 Old Columbia Road, Suite G-118
Columbia, MD 21046
P: 410-997-8081
F: 410-997-8082
summersensationscamp@yahoo.com
www.summersensationscamp.com

Summit Camp and Travel
Thea Mullis
322 Route 46 West Suite 210
Parsippany, NJ 07054
www.summitcamp.com
theam@summitcamp.com

Unbridled Rehabilitation Services, LLC
Katie Roe
3750-A Shady Lane
Glenwood, MD 21738
410-970-2400
unbridledrehab.com
katie@unbridledrehab.com

Verbal Beginnings
Amanda Biondy
7175 Columbia Gateway Dr.
Columbia, MD 21046
888-344-5977 www.verbalbeginnings.com
amanda@verbalbeginnings.com

V-LINC Inclusive Summer Computer Camp
Norma Theo Pinette
1001 Eastern Ave.
Baltimore, MD 21202
410-659-5462
www.v-linc.org
tpinette@v-linc.org

The Howard County Autism Society provides this pamphlet as an informational resource to the community.
HCAS does not endorse any specific camp, treatment, therapy, medication or practitioner.