Providing Support
Promoting Awareness
Advocating for Change

2018 Special Needs Camp Fair Information

In case you missed our 2018 Special Needs Camp Fair on January 23rd, here is information on the camps that participated.

The Auburn School/Camp Aristotle 
Christian Lyons
7401 Park Heights Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21208
410-617-0418
www.theauburnschool.org
clyons@theauburnschool.org

Camp Attaway
Saul N. Lieberman
9770 Patuxent Woods Drive
Suite 203
Columbia, MD 21046
www.campattaway.org
snliebermanphd@yahoo.com

Easterseals/Camp Fairlee
Ford Waggoner
22242 Bay Shore Road
Chestertown, MD 21620
302-253-1143
www.de.easterseals.com/fairlee
fwaggoner@esdel.org

Camp Greentop
Kathy Blumke
1111 East Cold Spring Lane
Baltimore, MD 21239
410-323-0500 ext. 309
www.leagueforpeople.org/about-2
kblumke@leagueforpeople.org

Camp Inclusion
AJ Rosenthal
14025 Burntwoods Road
Glenelg, MD 21737
443-472-7027
www.campinclusion.org
campinclusion@aol.com

Camp Io
Antoinette Murray
5440 Old Tucker Row
Columbia, MD 21044
410-736-2331
www.camp-io.com
info@ioworkshop.org

Camp Sequoia
Brian Lux
3 Ainsley Court
Newtown, PA 18940
610-771-0111
www.camp-sequoia.com
office@camp-sequoia.com

Howard County Public Library
Cari Gast
9411 Frederick Road
Elliott City, MD 21042
www.hclibrary.org
cari.gast@hclibrary.org

Howard County Recreation and Parks
Susan Potts
7120 Oakland Mills Road
Columbia, MD 21046
410-313-4628
www.co.ho.md.us/RAP
spotts@howardcountymd.gov

Keep Living and Learning 
Jane Rossheim
3506 Gwynbrook Avenue
Wings Mills, MD 21117
410-559-2376
www.jcc.org
jrossheim@jcc.org

LeCheval Stable
Mary LeCheval
3244 Danmark Drive
Glenwood, MD 21738
410-977-7989
www.lechevalstable.org
marya@lechevalstable.org

Melwood’s Camp Accomplish
Julie Smith
9035 Ironsides Road
Nanjemoy, MD 20662
www.Melwood.org/recreation1
jusmith@melwood.org

OT Ventures’ Sensorimotor Summer Camp
Jamie Levine
3616 Horned Owl Court, Elliott City, MD 21042
443-812-6396
www.ot-ventures.com
ot_ventures@hotmail.com

Penn-Mar Human Services
Nadia Leon                                                                                                                           310 Old Freeland Road
Freeland, MD 21053
410-343-1069
www.penn-mar.org
nadialeon@penn-mar.org

Progressive Tutoring
Pam Rigaux
240-315-5837
PRIGAUX@IX.NETCOM.COM

Proud Moments Therapy
Chavez Fromowitz                                                                                                       31 Walker Avenue
Pikesville, MD 21209
410-205-2315
http://www.proudmomentsaba.com
cfromowitz@proudmomentsaba.com

Smart Coach Center
Michael Grant                                                                                                                8950 State Route 108, Suite 117
Columbia, MD 21045
410-312-5500
www.smartcoachcenter.com
mjgkd1@aol.com

SPARK for Autism – Research Project
Bonnie Van Metre, M.Ed., BCBA                                                                                     Kennedy Krieger Institute – CARD
3901 Greenspring Avenue, Baltimore, MD 21211                                                         443-923-7598
vanmetre@kennedykrieger.org

Speech-Language & Therapeutic Riding Camp 
Karen Brittle
Great and Small
The Rickman Farm Horse Park
17320 Moore Road
Boyds, MD 20841
301-476-0174
greatandsmallride.org

Summer Fun at the Sensation Station
Mary Johns
5130 Durham Road East
Columbia, MD 21044
410-772-5399
www.maryjohns-otr.com
MLDOTR@verizon.net

Summer Sensations Camp
Jolene S. Williams, COTA/L
Camp Co-Director
10015 Old Columbia Road, Suite G-118
Columbia, MD 21046
P: 410-997-8081
F: 410-997-8082
summersensationscamp@yahoo.com
www.summersensationscamp.com

Summit Camp and Travel
Thea Mullis
322 Route 46 West Suite 210
Parsippany, NJ 07054
www.summitcamp.com
theam@summitcamp.com

The Sensory Station
Amy Collins
9150 Ramsey Road, Suite A3
Columbia, MD 21045
443-917-2177
www.thesensorystation.com
contactus@thesensorystation.com

Verbal Beginnings
Jen Gruber
7175 Columbia Gateway Dr.
Columbia, MD 21046
888-344-5977 www.verbalbeginnings.com
jen@verbalbeginnings.com

V-LINC Inclusive Summer Computer Camp
Norma Theo Pinette
1001 Eastern Ave.
Baltimore, MD 21202
410-659-5462
www.v-linc.org
tpinette@v-linc.org

The Howard County Autism Society (HCAS) provides this information as a resource to the community.  HCAS does not endorse any specific camp, treatment, therapy, medication or practitioner.