Providing Support
Promoting Awareness
Advocating for Change

2019 Special Needs Camp Fair Information

The 2019 Special Needs Camp Fair was held on Monday, January 28, 2019 form 6:30-8:30pm at Cedar Lane School, 11630 Scaggsville Road, Fulton, MD.  Below is a list of the 23 different participating organizations offering everything from arts, sports, therapeutics, yoga and more!

Autism on the Seas
Sarah Wright
http://www.autismontheseas.com

Camp Aristotle 
Christian Lyons
7401 Park Heights Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21208
410-617-0418
www.theauburnschool.org
clyons@theauburnschool.org

Camp Attaway
Saul N. Lieberman
9770 Patuxent Woods Drive
Suite 203
Columbia, MD 21046
www.campattaway.org
snliebermanphd@yahoo.com

Camp Fairlee / Easterseals
Ford Waggoner
22242 Bay Shore Road
Chestertown, MD 21620
302-253-1143
www.de.easterseals.com/fairlee
fwaggoner@esdel.org

Camp Greentop
Kathy Blumke
1111 East Cold Spring Lane
Baltimore, MD 21239
410-323-0500 ext. 309
www.leagueforpeople.org/about-2
kblumke@leagueforpeople.org

Camp Inclusion
AJ Rosenthal
P.O. Box 146
Glenelg, MD 21737
443-398-8537
www.campinclusion.org
info@campinclusion.org 

Camp Io
Antoinette Murray
5440 Old Tucker Row
Columbia, MD 21044
410-736-2331
https://ioworkshop.org/campio
info@ioworkshop.org

Columbia Association – Aquatics Office
Sarah Langston
9540 Gerwig Lane
Columbia, MD 21046
410-730-7000
sarah.langston@columbiaassociation.com

Howard County Police Department
PFC Travis Turner
8267 Main Street
Elliott City, MD 21042
410-313-1448
tturner@howardcountymd.gov

Howard County Public Library
Cari Gast, Betsy Varkus
9411 Frederick Road
Elliott City, MD 21042
www.hclibrary.org
cari.gast@hclibrary.org

Howard County Public School System
Elizabeth Augustin, Joyce Agness
10910 Clarksville Pike
Ellicott City, MD 21042
410-313-5356
Elizabeth_augustin@hcpss.org
Joyce_agness@hcpss.org

Howard County Recreation and Parks
Susan Potts
7120 Oakland Mills Road
Columbia, MD 21046
410-313-4628
www.co.ho.md.us/RAP
spotts@howardcountymd.gov

Jermell Powell, Tutor
240-245-0145
Jermell@alonehighway.com

LeCheval Stable
Mary LeCheval
3244 Danmark Drive
Glenwood, MD 21738
410-977-7989
www.lechevalstable.org
marya@lechevalstable.org

Melwood’s Camp Accomplish
Julie Smith
9035 Ironsides Road
Nanjemoy, MD 20662
www.Melwood.org/recreation1
jusmith@melwood.org

Pediatric Occupational Therapy
Julie Tefft
5238 Wild Flower Terrace, Columbia, MD 21044
410-979-6940
jtefftotr@gmail.com

Penn-Mar Human Services
Nadia Leon                                                                                                                      310 Old Freeland Road
Freeland, MD 21053
410-343-1069
www.penn-mar.org
nadialeon@penn-mar.org

Proud Moments Therapy
Chavez Fromowitz                                                                                                                   31 Walker Avenue
Pikesville, MD 21209
410-205-2315
http://www.proudmomentsaba.com
cfromowitz@proudmomentsaba.com

Robinson Nature Center
Meagan Downey                                                                                                                        6692 Cedar Lane
Columbia, MD 21044
410-313-0405
mdowney@howardcountymd.gov

Summer Fun at the Sensation Station
Mary Johns
5130 Durham Road East
Columbia, MD 21044
410-772-5399
www.maryjohns-otr.com
MLDOTR@verizon.net

Summer Sensations Camp
Jolene S. Williams, COTA/L
Camp Co-Director
10015 Old Columbia Road, Suite G-118
Columbia, MD 21046
P: 410-997-8081
F: 410-997-8082
summersensationscamp@yahoo.com
www.summersensationscamp.com

Summit Camp and Travel
Thea Mullis
322 Route 46 West Suite 210
Parsippany, NJ 07054
www.summitcamp.com
theam@summitcamp.com

Verbal Beginnings
Jen Gruber
7175 Columbia Gateway Dr.
Columbia, MD 21046
888-344-5977 www.verbalbeginnings.com
jen@verbalbeginnings.com

The Howard County Autism Society (HCAS) provides this information as a resource to the community.  HCAS does not endorse any specific camp, treatment, therapy, medication or practitioner.